Various Artists


Various Artists - DSCNTD001

Disconnected Sounds launches with a one off pressing of 300 hand stamped and individually numbered white labels. DSCNTD 001 is a four track EP featuring a varied and stunning array of cuts from newcomers, Deft, Hugh Pascall, Chocky & Adam Curtain. The record begins with Croydon boy Deft’s luscious down tempo joint ‘Paradise’. Classically trained jazz musician Hugh Pascall’s follows on with ‘Joy Padding’ which is a slice of breathtaking syncopated electronica. The B side takes us in a housey direction, kicking off with Chocky’s ‘Scat’, a deep, groove laden, head nodder. While ‘Calcut’, a percussive, twisted 4/4 sub-bass work out by Nottingham’s Adam Curtain finishes the whole thing off.

12inch Disconnected Sounds: DSCNTD001 € 9,99