Various artists

10 years Of Perc Trax Ep 1

Various artists - 10 years Of Perc Trax Ep 1

Perc Trax unleashes the first of three vinyl EPs showcasing the new tracks from the label’s tenth anniversary ‘Slowly Exploding’ compilation, mixing up label regulars with established names making their Perc Trax debuts. Forward Strategy Group begin proceedings with the grinding broken beat rhythm of ‘Dragons Tooth’ before Happa opens his Perc Trax account with a percussive assault that is amongst the most aggressive tracks on these three EPs. Martyn Hare, another Perc Trax debutant, delivers the Awakenings festival slaying ‘The New Normal’ to kick off the B-side and US producers Mick Finesse and Pinion team up for the first time on the B2 with the industrial Amen groover that is ‘Dead Boyfriend Alley’...

12inch Perc Trax: Tpt064 remind