Skull Snap Ep

Gescom - Skull Snap Ep

Gescom returns with a 5 track ep on the Skam's hip-hop offshoot label Skullsnap. The 12contains five new productions surveying the kind of low-slung, off-kilter beat territory loosely associated with the likes of Kaiman Leung, Samiyam et al, but with a distinct British edge. As many as 30 different individuals have contributed to the ever-shifting Gescom collective over the years, with releases on labels such as Skam, Warp, Leaf and Chocolate Industries. The project is closely linked to Autechre (Sean Booth and Rob Brown have had a hand in many if not all Gescom works); other notable members include Skam boss Rob Hall and Darrell Bola Filton. The personnel behind The Skull Snap EP is unknown. The Skull Snap EP is the first new Gescom release since 2007

EP Skam: Skull005 remind