Jim O'Rourke

Old News No. 8

Jim O'Rourke - Old News No. 8

This eighth release in the Old News series is a remastered version of the 'Mere' section to his 1992 release 'Disengage' for Staalplaat recorded live at Depaul University in 1991, now with an additional 18 minute addendum 'Merely'. O'Rourke processes contributions from Jeff Cortazzo (Trombone), Sue Wolf (Cello), Michael Prime (Shortwave), plus the vocals of Geoff Fontaine, Gretchen Wells, Matt Guerierri, and Scott Shell.

2LP Editions Mego: Old News #8 € 30,99