Illum Sphere

Glass EP 1

Illum Sphere - Glass EP 1

Illum Sphere’s 2016 album “Glass” was a focussed statement from the DJ and producer - a poised reflection on detachment and an assertion of his many talents. Now Glass has been reworked across two fresh 12” releases via Ninja Tune. On the first, original “Glass” album track ‘Fall Into Water’ sees itself packaged up with Machine Woman’s remix of ‘Paradise’, a mighty, mechanical study of the original, the track’s original framework pounded from up high and expertly reassembled. Also on the flip, Gavsborg (Equiknoxx) remixes ‘The Journey’ - urgent and reflective in equal measure, it is an impactful and intricate exploration of the original. Limited to 500 copies and includes ‘Wounded’ Fotomachine Remix (digital download).

12inch Ninja Tune: ZEN12451 € 9,99